Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Special live-streamed concert from the Grand Canal

28 June @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Special live-streamed concert from the Grand Canal

Sunday, 28 June
7:00 pm Venice time
6:00 pm UK
1:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time
11:00 am Pacific Time

HOW TO:
Use this Link to purchase your ticket (starting at just 13dlls) and access the concert platform:
click here
or
copy and paste this link: https://viewstub.com/Venice-Music-Project-Live-on-the-Grand-Canal-
Please feel free to share these links with your family, friends, on social media, and with anyone you think would enjoy hearing us.


Venice has always been special, but never more so than during our 3-month lockdown. We would like to bring you into our reality so you can see what we were so privileged to experience.

You can also join us for an informal backstage chat 30 minutes before the concert starts (6.30pm CEST, 5.30pm GMT; 12.30pm EDT; 9.30am Pacific Time) at:

https://www.stageit.com/venicemusicproject/backstage_chat_with_venice_music_project/84287
We will be telling you a bit about our quarantine experiences in Venice, and showing you some images that we shot during our few permitted outdoor excursions. And of course amazing views of and from the palazzo, which is normally not open to the public!
We are all eager to start our season, but only when we feel very safe and comfortable in doing so. We want you, our audience and supporters, to be safe, and of course, we also want to keep our musicians safe. Fortunately, St. George’s is uniquely suited to flexible seating, in whatever configuration works for our future socially distanced audiences. When we do open our doors, we will make sure that it is with the utmost care. We hope that by September, we will all feel comfortable with sharing a space while masked and distanced, and be able to share our music with you again, live in person!

 


COMING SOON: VMP’s Fall 2020 Schedule!

Details

Date:
28 June
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm